top of page

Come out of your shell with these Simple Easter Crafts

Besides an egg hunt, we have never really done much for Easter, until now! To "spice" up our usual arts and crafts, I went in search for some simple easter related crafts we could do this past week. I am not very crafty and 2-3 steps is all I really have time for so that was my criteria. Here are some super easy ones that have kept my kids entertained this past week.



Can you spare a square? 

If you are willing to part with a few sheets of paper towels then this paper towel egg project was fun for my 2, 5, and 8 year old. The 2 year old only lasted a few minutes but my 5 and 8 year old worked at it for quite awhile. Cut out an egg shape (or have your older kids cut their own) and grab some washable markers. Let them decorate the eggs with the markers. Then give them some paintbrushes and water and let them paint their eggs with water. They turned out so cute! Thanks to @littleoneslearn for the inspiration!






Painting with plastic eggs 

I bought a packet of plastic eggs and in addition to hiding them around the house or letting the kids hide them filled with whatever we have around such as pennies, marbles, stickers, we found this fun activity and they had fun experimenting with the eggs. I gave them a plate with a bunch of different paint washable colors and had them dip the plastic eggs in the paint and make whatever they wanted. I suggested an egg shape but they had their own ideas. I think I see a baked potato? Whatevs, they had fun!



Painting with Peeps! 

How ridiculously cute is this idea from @abcdeelearning! If you are anything like us, those peeps looks so tempting to buy but I regret it as soon as we buy them. So here is a great idea to use them up. Take peeps and let the kids dip the peep in paint and stamp with the peep on white paper. I love this idea but our peep order has been delayed so have not been able to try it out.



For toddlers try putting the plastic eggs in a bowl of water or in the bathtub. 

I have added food coloring, added baby soap to wash them, spoons, tongs and my 2 year old seems to love it. Next I plan to give her some of these water balloons to put in the egg containers!


bottom of page